We’ve gone crazy

Recent events have caused me to think of the state of our
current society and in all honesty I have to say too many of us
are crazier than an outhouse rat. Bear with me and I will try to
explain.

If I understand things correctly a white supremacist group
planned a demonstration and when word got out a counter group
organized a counter protest. At that point it would seem that
everything was as it should be.

Then came word both groups had helmets, weapons, and chemical
deterrents to the opposition. At that point, if one is honest
with themselves, it became a riot. We’ve heard talking heads
blame our president, the mayor, law enforcement, the white
supremacists, and the devil himself.

Throw in a guy in a car running over some of the counter
protesters and it’s a recipe for disaster. First off, the white
supremacists have every right to assemble peacefully as do the
the counter protesters. You may not like what they are saying
but they have the right to say it.

Please tell me how any of those getting blamed could have
stopped what happened. In a rational, educated society this
should not have happened. Said supremacists would have had their
little parade, met a planned destination, had their meeting,
and went home.

We can not mute one segment of our society because it offends
another segment. If what the group is saying offends you, don’t
go to their meetings! It seems to me that ones claiming the
supremacists are the fascists are the fascists.

This whole dividing our citizens has been planned and this
event is proof the plan is working. A state of emergency has
declared? If everyone would take a deep breath, read the laws
concerning assembly and follow them, this never would have
happened.

Grow a pair. Or better yet, grow up. That’s my opinion and
you’re welcome to yours.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to We’ve gone crazy

  1. Mamabear says:

    It’s my understanding from what I saw on TV today that when one of the groups produced tear gas that law enforcement left according to the reporter “because the situation is to dangerous” and they left the area. I can’t for the life of me understand why LE wasn’t prepared for anything in this situation. It’s tragic that one life was lost on the ground and two State troopers perished when their helicopter went down~one of the officers should’ve been celebrating his birthday today! There’s countless ppl still in the hospital and I hope and pray they survive.

    It’s absurd that the talking heads and members of Congress are upset with how/what President Trump had to say~he can’t win anyway I look at it. He tones down his rhetoric regarding the Charlottesville incident, but they complain about how over the top he is in regards to North Korea~which way do they want it? I don’t think anybody knows what they want him to do other than to get outta office IMO.

    I think I should mute the TV, but I hate to do that b/c then I’d be uninformed except when I read here at the blog šŸ™‚

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    thanks for the reblog.

    Mamabear,
    the police were probably outnumbered by at least 10 to 1 and as someone who has worked security I can say that you can’t predict what’s going happen with crowds. Add to that the police have rules to follow and obey the law it gets complicated.

    This has nothing to do with Trump and everything to do with our
    former president who stirred the pot and the fact that the counter protesters were paid by various groups to disrupt. Hindsight is always 20/20. If protesters were searched and helmets and weapons taken, the police would be the fascists.

    Career politicians want Trump out because he wants to get rid of the corruption and start term limits. If you stop to think about it, there are too many millionaires in politics who weren’t millionaires when they took office. The pay doesn’t justify that.

    I do avoid the news as much as possible as I believe the news just gives us the information they want us to hear. As for getting an informed version here, I’m as biased as the next person yet also know how to think for myself. It’s time to start arresting all these
    ‘protesters’ when they cross the line.

Leave a Reply

