Oldfart moment

Made it over to Dad’s today and had a nice talk. When I asked
him how he was feeling his was reply was he felt his age, and
he’s 92! So we talked about everything from Johnny Popper
tractors, to horses, to family.

I mentioned that the livestock barns were empty when we walked
through and he had an answer. He said it was empty because city
folk wouldn’t walk through because they didn’t have the sense to
walk around the cow patties or the time to complain to the fair
manager when they got some on their shoes.

If you think you’re having a bad day the picture below should
help you to a better mood. At a Concourse De Elegance, the owner
of this 1936 Delaheye drove his car on the viewing stand to get
an award, then it got crushed.

After I returned home I found out Country Classic Cars had a
big fire overnight. The 5-alarm fire broke out just after sunset
and nobody was hurt in the fire. This classic car dealership is
right off Route 66 in Staunton, Illinois. We hope they rebuild.

Oh yeah, the oldfart moment. As Dad and I were talking I heard
a phone ringing but Dad didn’t pick up the phone. So I asked him
if he was going to answer it. He said it wasn’t his phone and it
was then I remembered my cell phone sounded just like a home
phone. By the time I got the phone out of my pocket the caller
hung up.

Enjoy our wednesday and don’t worry about me. I now know what
the ringing noise is now.
Comments are always welcome.

Leave a Reply

