It’s getting old

I know the post is late again but I have priorities. Even at
this late hour I’ve only had 4 cups of coffee. Early this
morning after the fireworks died down I went out to have a talk
with the man in the moon and didn’t get to bed until the wee
hours.

Recently our fair city had an “Impeach Trump” march and after
hearing some of the organizers platform I have to wonder what
some of us are drinking. One of the main reasons they wanted
our president impeached was the Russian hacking.

I’ve always believed God looks after idiots and drunks, and
he wasn’t a politician, but had to wonder what he’d think of
this mess that is our current political climate. We have
politicians who do nothing loudly, blame it on the other party,
yet want us to vote them back in.

When these politicians pass laws, the laws never affect the
politicians or people who throw large amounts of money at their
campaigns. Forget big pharma, the almighty dollar has replaced
‘the good of the people’. One can only conclude that ethics has
left the building along with common sense.

It used to be when people protested they were against an issue
that made sense. End the war, lower our taxes, etc. Now most
groups we’ve seen hold the same signs and when the reporters
show up have the same sound bite. Sounds bought and sold to me.

But I digress. Have a great Wednesday, it’s the first one of
the month. Now I have to get busy doing what I should have been
doing when I was sleeping.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to It’s getting old

  1. Brittius says:

    A happy belly, filled with pizza, and hit the rack.
    Pleasant Dreams, Sailor.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    thanks. Although after I have my pizza later I rarely have pleasant dreams, just strange ones.

Leave a Reply

