Longest day?

Today we will experience the longest day, and shortest night,
of the year. It is now summer. I was leaning toward yesterday
being the longest day as I got distracted and that lasted all
day.

Yesterday after a busy morning the clouds and critters called
me outside and I hardly went back inside the whole day into the
night. There was something to see everywhere you looked.

The critters were really enjoying the day and everyone of them
from the common grackle to the house finch. Even the squirrels
were out and about enjoying the day.

So I was happily distracted. No cell phone, no TV, no
computer, not even a radio to bother me and the sound of nature
was all I heard. Sometimes you just have to tune out all the
commercials and nonsense what passes for news and get back to
basics. It recharges your soul and clears your mind.

And as I watched the sunset through all the power lines that
crisscross the alley it was a perfect ending to another great
day here on the east coast of Iowa.

So I am now ready for the longest day of the year and hope you
are too. Enjoy our Wednesday, we won’t have another until next
week.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Longest day?

  1. QC Cat says:

    There’s no volume control on nature.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    QC Cat,
    true. And I like it like that.

