They were right

The sky was something to behold last night around sunset and
the TV folks who try to guess the weather were predicting
possible doom and gloom up to, and including, quarter sized
hail. After watching the remnants of the day I went inside and
the severe thunderstorm warnings were announced effective until
22.30 hours.

So I went back out with 20 minutes left on the warning to see
for myself. A slight breeze and some thunder and lightening to
the west were there so I awaited the rain. I went back inside
when conditions didn’t get worse and thought we were misled.
With about 10 minutes left on the warning all hell broke loose.

The wind picked up, heavy rain came at you sideways, and the
lightening lit up the sky while the thunder reached its peak.
And after what seemed like a few minutes, the storm was gone.
What a show.

This morning on the way to the grocery store we noticed a few
trees down on the way but our neighborhood did ok. The sky
still held more clouds than should fit, but the rain hasn’t
returned. We needed the rain but don’t want it as a frequent
guest. Just enough to help the corn grow and flowers bloom
would be great.

So those who guess the weather on TV were right this time, it
rained. I guess the odds predict they have to get it right once
in a while. Now I have to go clean the car that I just cleaned
before the storm. Enjoy our Friday, it could be the beginning
of a great weekend.
Comments are always welcome.

Comments are closed.

