What happened?

Last night we had a strange sunset after a short burst of rain
so I decided to stay up and get a few pictures of the moon
through the remaining clouds. But as sometimes happens, just
when you think you have things figured out the rules get
changed.

The moon didn’t show in the time I allotted for it to do so and
even though it was the wee hours of the morning when I ventured
back inside, sleep wasn’t in the cards. Finally around 5 am the
sandman came and I didn’t move again until the wife woke me
around 9.

Even with a solid four hour snooze I felt tired because while
I was sleeping I dreamed I never went to sleep because I was
outside waiting for the perfect shot and drinking coffee all
night. It wasn’t as vivid as some dreams, but I knew it was a
dream because I rarely use a tripod.

That and the fact that we don’t have a spiral staircase on
the outside of house. There was quite a view from the top of
the imaginary staircase though. Of course this made me ponder
a few things. Like why are the yellow pages yellow?

Or how many people know Dr. George Horace Gallup was born in
Jefferson, Iowa? If you can’t place who he is just remember
he is the founder of the Gallup Poll and a pioneer in public
opinion polling.

Sorry, got off on a side track. Enjoy our Thursday, we’re that
much closer to the weekend races.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to What happened?

  1. Ron Walker says:

    Sometimes my dreams have so much activity in them, I need a nap just to recover from the night’s sleep/dream.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Ron Walker,
    lol, I know the feeling. The wife said one night I was moaning and swinging like crazy.

