Going to be a hot one

I went out early to get some shots of the early birds and the
birds were busy. They must have wanted to get their exercising
done before the heat of the day. Then I stopped over to visit
Dad.

He was in good spirits and the therapist arrived shortly after
I did so he got his workout in. We talked of different things
and at one point I walked to the grocery store 3 blocks away
for some needed supplies. Now he should be set for a while.

More critters were out when I came back home so I got the
camera out again to get some more photographic proof that I
don’t make this stuff up. Two squirrels were playing in an old
oak tree like kittens with a ball of yarn.

A rabbit was trying to be invisible in the neighbors grass
while a bird was raising hell in another tree. And they were
noisy.

We two legged critters were out and about also and a Life
Flight helicopter flew over then a small plane.

Now I’m trying to decide between going out and bundling some
brush or taking a nap. We’re told be the weather guesstimators
that the heat index will be 102 this afternoon and evening so
I’m leaning towards a book and nap.

Whatever the outcome of our day, enjoy our Tuesday. Before we
know it the weekend will be here. Now I hear a Snicker’s bar
calling my name.
Comments are always welcome.

Comments are closed.

