Short note

For some odd reason I decided to attack some out of control
overgrowth yesterday when the temps were in the 90s. Progress
was made and today I remember why this isn’t done often. My
heart was in it, my mind was willing, yet at some point along
the way my body went AWOL.

Today the Hot Rod Power Tour will stop at the Mississippi
Valley Fairgrounds here in Davenport, Iowa. We are told there
is no spectator parking at the fairgrounds and that those who
want to see the cars should park at West High School and take
a shuttle bus to the event.

The event will run from noon to 6 pm and I don’t think we’ll
make it this year. The wife works tonight and will be sleeping
during this event while I look, and feel, like I was on the
losing end of a fight with porcupine. After chopping up one
small tree today, it will be done.

It’s amazing that as we get older, things we used to do all
day now take us all day to do. This is going to be a short one
as if I don’t get started things won’t get done.

Enjoy our Monday.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Short note

  1. Mamabear says:

    As you know by now it wasn’t a good idea to be outside doing anything in this heat.

    Is that a shooting star or a comet in the sky?

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    yes I do and that’s why I’ll probably do it again. The white streak is actually a commercial jet flying over. Just thought it added something to the pic.

  3. Nitrous55 says:

    It was not bad. A lot of nice cars. For spectators, you parked at West High and they bussed you in AIR CONDITIONED school buses. When did schools buses get them? Still had the same suspension.

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Nitrous55,
    we couldn’t make it but saw some of the coverage. I didn’t know school buses had air either.

