Dry heat?

I got up early this morning and after a shower and several
cups of coffee wondered where the wife was. Turned out it was a
problem at work that finally got straightened out so we began
our cruise to the grocery store about an hour later than usual.

That went well and my 5 pizzas didn’t get time to thaw so when
we got home they went straight into the freezer and everything
else was put away. Then I got the idea that it was only 10 am
and I should have plenty of time to mow the lawn before we hit
the 90s on the thermometer.

I goofed up again and listened to the weather estimator who
said it was going to be a ‘dry heat’. After mowing the lawn I
knew why they called it that, the heat was so dry it sucked all
the moisture out of me. I came in the house looking like I went
swimming and drank a whole lot of water.

As for my furry friend picture above, he kept an eye on me
while the moving got done. Not sure what his intentions were
but I wasn’t worried either. And tonight we should have a full
moon and the space station is going to fly over the east coast
of Iowa.

Enjoy our Friday, it’s the last one we get this week. Now I
need another cup of coffee before I look outside to make sure
I really the mowed the lawn and didn’t dream it.
Comments are always welcome.

6 Responses to Dry heat?

  1. Brittius says:

    Word is out, in the squirrel community, that you are a “soft touch”, and the little guy was wondering which of your pockets held the peanuts. He has the look of a pickpocket, about him.

  2. Ron Walker says:

    That looks like the type we have around here, gray squirrel. I like the furry ones you have there too that you shot a picture of.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    lol. They probably do but I put the feed out to keep them out of the garden. This one did have shifty eyes.

    Ron Walker,
    thanks. We have too many here. They can be pests, but strike some funny poses at times.

  4. QC Cat says:

    That squirrel was worried that you might run over his nuts.

  5. gerrymackrell says:

    Have sympathy for the little squirrel, look at the coat he has to carry around on this hot summer day.

  6. cruisin2 says:

    QC Cat,
    thanks for the laugh.

    gerrymackrell,
    never looked at it that way before but now see how they can get so testy.

Leave a Reply

