It just keeps going…

Here on the east coast of Iowa we awoke to another beautiful
day with blue skies, singing birds, scampering critters, and
warm weather. The flood waters should start receding soon then
return to normal levels and the summer concert series in the
park will return.

Then I had to tune in on the news and things got crazier than
an outhouse rat. Gigantic suicide bombing in Afghanistan, the
beheading picture with a comedienne, another year Illinois will
go without a budget, and the continuing saga of the Russian
interference in our last election to name a few.

That’s what I get for looking at the TV. Because of all this
tragedy and nonsense going on in our world, and my lack of
patience when dealing with the bull being shipped, I fully
intend to spend most of the day outside away from any form of
media, again.

We think the bombings are the acts of desperate cowards hungry
for media attention, the funny lady isn’t funny, the politicians
who didn’t pass a budget will get re-elected, and the Russian
hacking of election phony baloney will fade away. Then
something else will come along and make headlines, rather true
or not, and the insanity will continue.

I don’t take my cell phone with me while I go enjoy the
great outdoors. Lately the junk robo-calls outnumber the calls
from real people. And we’re on the do not call lists!

Yes we have central air, yes our computers, tablets, and
television is inside, but I’d still rather be out in the heat
swatting bugs than listen to the unconfirmed gossip passing as
the latest news. It’s like the Energizer bunny; it keeps going,
and going, and going…

Enjoy our Thursday as I know we will. I’m grabbing another
cup of coffee and heading out the door.
Comments are always welcome.

6 Responses to It just keeps going…

  1. Ron Walker says:

    Your energizer analogy hits the nail on the head.

  2. Dale Gilmour says:

    I think it may have been Will Rogers who said, “Those who don’t read the paper are not informed, and those who read the paper are misinformed.”. This is truer every day.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Ron Walker,
    thank you. It seems to me that even after something has been proven false they keep reporting.

    Dale Gilmour,
    he was ahead of his time. A lot of what he said then is still relevant today.

  4. QC Cat says:

    Who was it that said, “If you take a homeless lady to the movies, after the show you can drop her off anywhere.”

  5. Mamabear says:

    I have the news on most of the day and I’m sick of hearing about Russia after idk how many times it’s been said that there was no collusion between them and Trump organization. They want him gone and they’re latching on to anything not nailed down.

    I was pleased to learn of all the subpoena’s sent to the Obama regime. Now I”ll wait and see if they do anything to anybody, esp the spying on ordinary citizens like you and I.

  6. cruisin2 says:

    QC Cat,
    lol, didn’t you say that?

    Mamabear,
    it got old for me. I watch local news for the weather guesser and turn the rest off. We’ll have to wait and see what happens over the
    spying, but I wonder if that isn’t just a distraction too.

