Nature called

After the groceries were stowed away I stepped outside to see
what nature had to say today. The rose pictured above called to
me and while I was focusing in on it a little critter decided
to photobomb it. The little beady eyed bugger made me smile and
wish I would have zoomed in on him.

The persistent spider is back again with a vengeance and has
erected an even bigger web. Sometimes, when the light is just
right, parts of it look like a prism with the reflected colors.
Looks like the spider is ready for the long weekend and already
snared something for the holiday meal.

This sorry looking rabbit was grazing on the neighbors lawn so
I was careful not to scare it away as it looked like the rabbit
needed a good meal. We’ll have to keep an eye on this one.

The weather turned nicer and is on the warm up so everybody is
hoping it stays that way. There may be a flood coming but us
folks on the hill aren’t bothered much by that as the weather
is just too nice. Even the squirrels are praying the weather
holds up.

Here on the east coast of Iowa, and elsewhere, nature talks to
those who look and listen. It doesn’t take as much time as you
think. Please take a moment on Memorial Day, Monday, to
remember those who gave all to keep us free.

Enjoy our Friday as many of us will get a 3 day weekend this
go around. Now I hear nature calling so I’m putting the cell
phone on the table and going back out.
Comments are always welcome.

5 Responses to Nature called

  1. Brittius says:

    I wonder if that’s the bunny rabbit in the story with the bear?

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    lol, now that you mentioned it I do see a resemblance.

  3. Ciara says:

    beautiful photos

  4. Ron Walker says:

    Great pictures, I love wildlife photos.

  5. cruisin2 says:

    Clara,
    thank you.

    Ron Walker,
    thank you. I’ll post more from time to time.

Leave a Reply

