Strange day

I don’t want to go through another day like yesterday. I felt
fine over at Dads but after we got home it seemed like a dump
truck full of circus clowns ran over me then took turns
jumping on my body with their big shoes. I realized it could be
psychosomatic and I even told the doctor that every time I get
a pneumonia shot, I get pneumonia.

Soon I grew tired of not being able to breathe, think, or do
much of anything else except shiver and decided to go old school.
I got into my heaviest sweat gear, slathered on enough Vicks
that the neighbors could smell me, then went to go under
several blankets. And after about 6 hours I’m back to feeling
human again but am in need of a shower.

Doctors always tell me there is nothing in the pneumonia
vaccine that would cause me to go through this yet I do. They
also say that if I do develop pneumonia it is because I was
already sick. Well, said doctor did examine me before I was
given the shot so if I was already sick she missed it.

The doctor did assure me this was the last shot I’d have to get
and I’m going hold her to her word. Now if it doesn’t rain it’s
time to get some things done outside. I should have went ahead
with my plan to pave the entire lawn and paint it green.

Enjoy our Wednesday, we’re halfway to the weekend. And now,
I need that shower.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Strange day

  1. Nitrous55 says:

    I don’t know if it has happened to me, but I know family members have said the same thing about flu shots. If this has happen before, I’d say don’t get one.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Nitrous55,
    it’s happened to me every time I’m had the shot. I only got the shot because my new doctor recommended it and I’m running out of
    doctors.

