Trying days

When I awoke this morning I had good intentions of getting a
post done early. In case you don’t know how that works, I’m
writing this one now. It all started when I went to take the
garbage bag out to our garbage bin.

That went so good I decided to take some recycling out to that
bin. That also went well, but on the way back to the house I
noticed a squad car blocking our end of the alley. Once inside
the house I decided to go on the front porch to find out if I
could see anything.

I did. A deputy was standing there, asked me if I was me, and
handed me a subpoena. It was for the same drive by shooting as
the last one when I was told it was dismissed. So back in the
house my thinking turned to a post. Wrong.

As soon as I entered the kitchen the wife informed me she
wanted to go to Wal-Mart to get a new computer mouse and some
fixings for a salad to take to work. I like Wally World but
also wanted to get one early post in. As soon as we returned
from that errand I was ready to make a break for the office and
do the post.

That’s when I saw a squirrel swinging on the bird feeder and
it had broken off one of the feeding ports. On to plan C. Now
I had another trip to get a rainbow colored slinky, all they
had at the closest store that sold them. And now the slinky is
attached to pole, the bushes are trimmed around the feeder and
there is time to sit down. I hope.

Enjoy our Monday, it’s the only one we’ll get this week. Now I
have a hankering for some chocolate covered peanuts.
Comments are always welcome.

Comments are closed.

