It’s here

The roses are popping out all over and a storm is coming a
little later today which can only mean summer is officially
here. Of course all that also means the weeds are growing
faster than the grass and flowers. We’ll soon be busy in the
yard again.

While visiting Dad today he had a drop in his blood pressure
that worried the medical staff. One minute he was there and
talking and the next the lights were on but nobody was home.
His pressure did come back up after they got him back in bed
and the staff didn’t seem overly concerned.

If fact, they mentioned he may be discharged Friday if he does
good in the therapy sessions. I couldn’t help but laugh when it
was mentioned that part of his therapy involves sitting at a
computer. I could just picture him looking for a pencil and
paper.

After we got home a colorful little wren posed for a portrait
and I’ll share that.

And to top it all off, I’ve been behaving myself. I have a
doctors appointment tomorrow and have started drinking more
water. The wife wasn’t buying the bull I was shipping when I
stated I had 3 bottles of water this morning.

Technically I opened 3 but only took a gulp out of each one.
I’ll finish the rest this week. After all, we have to walk
before we run. Enjoy our Wednesday, we’re halfway to the
weekend.
Comments are always welcome.

Leave a Reply

