Almost back to normal

Plans made are looking good and I may even finish the chores
early. Saw Dad again this morning while he was resting to get
ready for therapy and he was in good spirits. Then we came home
and I got the mowing done.

Here on the east coast of Iowa we are experiencing a car theft
epidemic. Earlier this month the total was around 250 for the
year. People are leaving their cars running while they pop into
the convenience store and the thief jumps in and takes the car.

In other cases cars were stolen from driveways. These cars
were unlocked with the keys in the car. Police feel the
culprits are juveniles doing it for kicks. And there have been
some thefts of things left in the cars.

We haven’t heard of a problem in our neighborhood with car
thefts, but our neighbor did catch some kids breaking into his
garage. Lucky for them he was in a good mood.

Ror those going to Genesis West and use the Lombard
Street parking lots, the entrance near Marquette Street is
closed due to a water main break. The entrance off Washington
Street is open on Lombard.

I guess I can always add knock down the spider web in the
picture above if I get too far ahead on chores, but I like how
the picture turned out and may want another. We’ll see.

Enjoy our Monday as after today, it only seems like there are
four days in our work week tomorrow morning. I need to hydrate
myself after the mowing and I believe a Snicker’s ice cream bar
is just the way to do it.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Almost back to normal

  1. Brittius says:

    When things get back to normal, go into the garage and enjoy the smell of some Liquid Wrench in the air, and relax.

  2. gerrymackrell says:

    Been working all morning at the wife’s bidding. Started cleaning the car, big job, think I’l go out and steel a clean one.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    you read my mind. I did spray a little in the air today when I got the mower out.

    gerrymackrell,
    sometimes I think that would be easier myself.

Leave a Reply

