Pre-snicker update

I’m still the outlaw and I don’t mind. I got to the restaurant
early then the gossip monger and minion arrived. Waiting for the
other I stated I would be civil but would not stick around if the
talk wasn’t about what was best for Dad.

Once we were seated it went downhill. Gossip monger looked at me
and said “we have to stop the bickering”. Then monger went on
to say a certain family member, not myself, should be quiet in
the room. I could see the meeting was more about monger wanting
everyone to agree with them than about what’s best for Dad.

So I stood up, threw a wad of money of the table for my coffee
which hadn’t arrived yet, and said a few words not found in
Bible before walking out. I won’t do drama and threats don’t
bother me. It went beyond fixable when our youngest son, who
lives 1,300 miles away, was contacted with rumors.

The bail money is safe, this outlaw tried, and nothing has
changed. Later today we’ll post a snicker. Enjoy our Saturday,
it’s all blue skys, warm dry weather, and clouds that look like
animals here.
Comments are always welcome.

5 Responses to Pre-snicker update

  1. Mamabear says:

    I know how you feel about being the outlaw and I’ve always thought it best to walk out if others feel that I should do what they want. I’m with you that your Dad’s wishes and what’s best for him should be done especially since he’s still of sound mind/body. That was a low blow contacting your youngest son that lives outta town. How can you soar like an eagle when you’re surrounded by turkeys? LOL

    Oh boy I hope those blue skies are no rain are headed my way. It’s only 45º here today.

    Have a great rest of the weekend. Best wishes to your Dad as he recovers.

  2. Grumpa Joe says:

    Stay strong. The goal is to keep Dad happy and pain free. Anything that doesn’t fit into that criteria should be put at the end of the list.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    it doesn’t make it easy. After I left my brother stopped by and said she made more demands. It was 66 here and we hope it heads your way. Hard to stay mad on a beautiful day. I’ll let Dad know you send
    your regards.

    Grumpa Joe,
    I agree. I told them before we even sat down that if they had a problem with me to ask me about it. I’m not holding my breath.

  4. Ron Walker says:

    Hang in there, people can be such jerks.

  5. cruisin2 says:

    Ron Walker,
    Amen and thank you.

Leave a Reply

