Here’s the deal

We went over to visit Dad again and keep his spirits up this
morning yet I just now got a moment to sit down and write
something. He was in a good mood and while there haven’t been
any big improvements, he hasn’t gotten worse.

A meeting is set for tomorrow morning to try and agree on what
to do next. I don’t think that’s possible, but I’m willing to
try on the off chance that it does. I have checked to make
sure I have money for bail if it doesn’t.

All the friction is based on gossip about what happened over
45 years ago, those so worked up don’t know the truth, and I
not talking about it. Doing so would clear the air but hurt
others.

It’s been a standing joke that I’m the outlaw of the bunch for
so long that I don’t care anymore. You think I’m the bad guy?
Fine, I’m the bad guy. You think the rumors are true? More
power to you.

Keep up the name calling and gossiping. I’ll take the blame
with my mouth shut. But if said meeting turns into a pity
party I’ll be the outlaw again when I walk out. This isn’t
about personal differences or feelings, it’s about what’s best
for Dad.

To those who worry about me, I can take it. For those with the
good thoughts and prayers, thank you. To my wife, being by my
side through this means more than will ever know and I love
you.

Now I need to get some things done that were put on hold while
this drama unfolded. If the phone or doorbell don’t ring I may
just get it done. Soon this blog will return to some sort of
normalcy, if I can ever figure out what normal is.

Enjoy our Friday and make it good one, I know we will.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Here’s the deal

  1. Mamabear says:

    The cardinal posed perfectly for you! Glad that your Dad is doing alright. Others need to know that we can’t live in the past~what happened is over and done and everyone needs to move on. I’d walk out of the meeting too b/c you’re not going to change anything and we sure don’t want you in jail. Is all this rain coming from your way? Have a great weekend.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    thank you. Some days they pose and some they fly away. I’m going to this “meeting” in one last attempt to try and get them to see that this isn’t about who doesn’t like who, it’s about Dad. Whatever happens we want Dad to be upbeat and not give up.

