Busy times

Since the running is done, time for a post. We stopped by to
visit with Dad and had a nice talk before heading to get some
odds and ends done. The wife wanted to send a package while I
needed some things myself.

After spending what seemed like an hour to get the package on
its way we went to the farm supply store to check some things
off my list. It’s scary how I know my way around the new store
already, but in no time we had bird feed, furnace filters, and
a rake handle.

I went back outside after we got home and spotted what I
assumed was a dead butterfly. It looked pretty tore up and
wasn’t moving so I snapped a picture and bent down to pick it
up. That’s when it took off like it was on fire.

Never did figure out what happened to the little critter, but
it could still fly. That reminded of few days ago when I saw a
yellow bird and got a picture of it.

Still don’t know what kind of bird it is, but thought it neat.
Must be my month to keep guessing. We may get rain tonight and
tomorrow so we’ll take in the perfect day until it does. Enjoy
our Tuesday. It will only seem like a week until the weekend
gets here.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Busy times

  1. Brittius says:

    Yellow Parakeet. My mother had those.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    thank you. Somebody must be missing a bird then.

