Time flies

Yesterday the lawn got mowed and a lot of little things I’d
been putting off were finished so it looked like smooth
sailing for today. Two different weather guessers on our TV
told us we’d have rain through Saturday.

When I came in the house the wife mentioned the cable box was
making some funny noises and didn’t appreciate my comment about
perhaps a comedy was on. Later I did a closer inspection only
to discover the cat decided to upchuck on the circuits and fry
the unit.

I had good intentions of an early post today after running to
the local cable office to get a box that worked. They took the
old box from which I removed any outside evidence of a pet
disaster, handed us a different one, and we headed home.

Thinking I could hook up the box and get to a post I carefully
connected the wires, cables, and power cord only to discover
the replacement box didn’t work either. After trying the lazy
box in a few different outlets, I pronounced it dead.

A quick call to the cable company and we were on our way again
to the local office to replace the replacement box with another
replacement box. Oddly, it worked. It was then I realized it
going on noon and I hadn’t had breakfast or my coffee.

So the post is late but I haven’t slipped into a homicidal
rage against the cat, but I did have some coffee. Since it
isn’t raining I’m heading out to clear some brush which should
go better than the cable box.

So enjoy our Thursday as it puts us a little closer to the
weekend. Now I’m going to get a salami sandwich and a Coke.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Time flies

  1. Ron Walker says:

    I got our grass mowed Monday. There are times I enjoy the rain. A slow steady rain says I don’t have to go out and do anything in the yard. I can stay in and not feel like I’m dodging chores.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Ron Walker,
    I’m with you on the rain. The problem I have is that I need to do a
    re-roof on one of our roofs, and I can’t do that in the rain.

  3. Mamabear says:

    Which of the cats fried the cable box? You’ve sure had a lot of probs with your cable over the past few months~hope this is the last of them. Your salami sammich and Coke sounds good, but guess I’ll have to wait since all the stores are closed here. Hope the rest of your day went by with no incidents.

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    we’re guessing it was Monkey because she liked to sleep up there. After the getting the 2nd box everything is working great again. The sandwich and Coke held me over until it was pizza time, and the day
    went great.

Leave a Reply

