Another day…

another late post. Good intentions failed me again and a
curious mind led me astray. After going over to visit Dad first
thing this morning, number one on the agenda was to mow the
lawn. Yeah, it’s on my list for tomorrow now.

When I go outside the camera goes with me. Sometimes there’s
absolutely nothing that catches my eye and other times I rack
up 50 shots before I know it. Today was the later. So many
different critters to photograph and so little time to focus.

One of these critters is the yellow eyed bird above. He was
joined by a red tailed hawk, an eagle, 4 cardinals, 2 robins,
a blue jay, and some crows. And that was just this morning.

So after uploading the pictures I decided to straighten the
office. I thought real hard until I came to the conclusion that
if I organize the office I wouldn’t be able to find anything.
That brought me up lunch.

Since I was worn out from my busy morning I just took the wife
to one of our favorite spots so she could get a salad while I
consumed a burger with double pepper jack cheese. We left full
and smiling as I looked forward to the afternoon.

Before she went up to get some sleep, the wife turned the TV
on to an episode of NCIS that I hadn’t seen. You know where
this going. Now supper time is almost here and as worn out as
I am I’ll probably just make a pizza. I’ll need the energy to
mow the lawn tomorrow.

Enjoy our Tuesday, it’s the only one we get this week.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Another day…

  1. Nitrous55 says:

    A year ago today, we lost one of the best employees for the City of Davenport. Not a hotshot alderman or executive. Just one of the clerks who got the work done for 45 years.

  2. Ron Walker says:

    You sound like me, that is about the way 80% of my days go.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Nitrous55,
    too many people don’t get the recognition they deserve.

    Ron Walker,
    glad to hear I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

