Late edition

I don’t know why it is, but it seems to me the older I get the
more the subject of age comes up. During a visit with Dad today
he said he was blessed to have lived 91 years and that in a few
months he will be 92.

He gets around pretty well with the help of his cane, still
has his driver’s license and drives, and is sharp as a tack
most days. He also claims I don’t know what it’s like to be
91 and he’s right. I still don’t know how to act my age let
alone his.

Here on the east coast of Iowa we had a peek at some blue in
the skies this morning before the clouds came in an took away
the sun. The forecast for tomorrow is rain and a possible 1-3
inches of snow. Then this weekend a 70 degree high temperature.
What a great place to live!

One of these days I’m going to watch a “news” program from
start to finish and see if I’m missing anything. I don’t think
that is the case but am willing to watch to find out.

And that is going to wrap up this late edition of what should
have been posted this morning. I don’t consider it
procrastinating when I’m enjoying the day. We hope you enjoy
the first Tuesday in April. That is so special they had
elections across the river.

And now I need an ice cream cone to keep me going until my
late night pizza.
Comments are always welcome.

5 Responses to Late edition

  1. Mamabear says:

    On the subject of age: My Mum came for a visit today~she’ll be 86 this month and whenever the subject of age comes up she always repeats what her Mother, who died the day before her 93rd birthday, wait till you get to be my age! Mum always told her that she’d never get to be her age. There was a 20 yr age diff between Grandma, Mum, myself and my youngest bro~easy to remember how old we were if nothing else.

    Hope you enjoyed that ice cream cone. Enjoy this crazy Spring weather we’re having~come Fri we’ll be 30º and then back to the mid 60’s~Ma Nature must be mad at us.

  2. Ron Walker says:

    I hope the late night pizza didn’t give you nightmares.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    the age difference would simplify things. Dad doesn’t say much so I listen close when he does. My ice cream cone was so good I finished it off with a couple of Snicker’s bars.

    Ron Walker,
    I used moderation. I had leftover pizza, hot dogs, and potato salad. Slept like a baby and no strange dreams.

  4. gerrymackrell says:

    You seem to be a happy and contented person. Enjoy the moment.
    God Bless.

  5. cruisin2 says:

    gerrymackrell,
    thank you.

Leave a Reply

