Of rainy days

When I got up this morning we decided to take a little cruise.
Well, the wife did anyway. So we cruised about 100 miles north
to a little river town, cruised around the town, and came back.

The sky was filled with clouds that promised rain and
delivered on that promise about 30 miles north of home on the
return trip. It has been one of those days you know it’s
daytime but can’t see the sun.

It wasn’t as dark as night yet put a damper on any happy
thoughts. And it looks like it’s going to rain through tomorrow
night. But the birds and critters were still out an we spied a
couple eagles looking for prey and all kinds of critters.

We didn’t stop to eat because they replaced our favorite
restaurant, which served breakfast 24/7, with a Chick Filet.
I have nothing against chicken, it just isn’t our preferred
dining experience while cruising for the day. I prefer
breakfast or the biggest burger allowed by law. The wife does
not share my enthusiasm for such fare.

So for the next few days if you live on the east coast of Iowa
and wish to go outside, you will get wet. That’s not a problem
as I have the gear. I just don’t want my camera getting wet.
As we’ve said before, enjoy our Wednesday as it is the last
one we’ll get this month.

Don’t forget Saturday is April Fool’s Day. It never fails that
somebody has to try to put one over on us. Now I must go forage
for some tasty morsel to keep my strength up.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Of rainy days

  1. Ron Walker says:

    I’m with you on the breakfast food, or the largest hamburger possible on the road trips.
    I love your pictures each time I see them. If I may ask, share something about your camera. Those are just amazing shots I see you take and I am dying to know what you use. Now I need to go find me some sustenance also.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Ron Walker,
    thank you. For most of the pictures I use a Nikon D 3300 camera
    with a Tamron 70-300 mm lens. I don’t use filters or have any photo
    editing software.

Leave a Reply

