Wonder product?

Ever wonder about coconuts? Coconut shreds have been around
for a while and some of us have had coconut milk from a
freshly opened coconut. Yet now we also have coconut flour,
coconut water, coconut butter, and coconut oil.

The latter we’ll talk about in this post. The name coconut oil
is a misnomer as it doesn’t taste like coconut and it’s a lot
thicker than any other oil I’ve seen. It is anti-carcinogenic,
anti-inflammatory, an antioxidant, and nontoxic.

I have tried taking a tablespoon of it, letting in dissolve on
my tongue, and then swishing it around my mouth for as long as
I can stand it. My teeth felt cleaner, but I haven’t made the
recommended 20 minutes yet.

Some uses I haven’t tried-

Age spots, apply coconut oil on the age spots and they will
fade.

If you apply it directly to bruises it will speed up the
healing by reducing swelling and redness.

Got scrapes or cuts? Apply the oil and it forms a chemical
layer that protects the wound from dust, bacteria, and virus.

Sun burn? Rub liberal amounts of coconut oil on the red areas.

It can also help with breastfeeding, calcium absorption,
digestion, lung function, nausea, nose bleeds, gum health, and
mental cognition.

Coconut oil, taken internally, can help prevent or relieve the
following.

Indigestion, allergies, asthma, cancer, colds and flu,
migraines, stomach ulcers, and more.

As if that wasn’t enough to get me to buy some you can also
use it as an insect repellent. Just mix coconut oil with some
peppermint oil extract and rub it on exposed skin.

If you run out of favorite furniture polish you just add a
little lemon juice to some coconut oil and polish away.

There are many more claimed uses, we just know we had good
luck using it as a mouth rinse. If we have to be surrounded by
the stuff, we may as well find a use for it.

Have a great Tuesday, it’s the last one we get this month.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Wonder product?

  1. Ron Walker says:

    I had heard that Tom Hanks went on a coconut milk diet, so he could lose the weight he needed to lose for the Castaway movie. He said that was a horrific cleaning out he endured.

  2. Mamabear says:

    Wow, I had no idea about coconut oil~very useful and I learned something new~thanks.

  3. Grumpa Joe says:

    Coconut oil is fake news. The stuff looks like Crisco to me.

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Ron Walker,
    I’ve heard that that it makes you burn calories quicker. If they would have gotten me for the movie I wouldn’t have had to diet.

    Mamabear,
    it works for me and my mouth anyway. And you’re welcome.

    Grumpa Joe,
    it tastes like lard to me, but after using it for a while I can say it works for me.

