Thank you

It’s National Agriculture Day today. We find it amazing that
1.5% of our population work in agriculture, but manage to
produce enough food for all of us.

A big thank you to all the farmers, ranchers and others. If
you’ve ever walked the rows or sampled a salt lick, you know
who you are. We think you should have your own month.
Comments are always welcome.

5 Responses to Thank you

  1. Brittius says:

    Reblogged this on Brittius.

  2. Ron Walker says:

    They really don’t get the recognition that they should. Hard working folks.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    thanks for the reblog.

    Ron Walker,
    true. If they all quit at the same time we’d be in trouble.

  4. Mamabear says:

    Farmer’s daughter here~I could do everything the males could do and I have no regrets only great memories with Dad and Grandpa and eventually my bro’s~my sister was “delicate” LOL!

    Yep I licked a lot of salt licks~wonder if that’s why I don’t eat salt to this day LOL

  5. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    I still use salt, just not as much as I used to. The memories make it all worth it.

