Humbled

I was having an oldfart moment complete with cussing, ranting,
and speaking in tongue. Way worse than when a couple kids tried
to steal our statue of the Vigin Mary. I had gone into another
room to open the open the windows only to discover one of the
cats had thrown up on my shop vac. Running water and toothbrush
took care of the problem, yet I was wondering why me?

Then I read a post on Echo Of Hope and one families problems.
Mine seem tiny after the read and I felt like an idiot. The
story is “What’s Up with Ari” and is about a 4 year boy at
Boston Children’s Hospital who was having serious heart
problems.

Ari needed operations all this week while going through
rejection treatment. As this was going on the family found out
a portion of their house will have to torn down, or even the
whole house. Anyone who lives in an older house knows these
things can happen.

After rejecting the idea of a gofundme page for some time the
parents had to admit they needed help. After all, they’re still
paying the mortage on the house that has to be torn down AND
come up with a way to build a new one with a child in the
hospital. We wish them well.

I told God I had seen the light but he must have thought I was
fibbing because the very next thing I see is about a 10 year
girl who talked to angels and knew she would die young. She
died at a rodeo when her horse got spooked and fell on her. If
you haven’t heard about Piper Faust, just follow the link.

If you thought you were having a bad day, this may change
your mind. Enjoy our Monday as it’s that much closer to the
weekend.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Humbled

  1. What we see is the opposite to what God sees. We say a person is in the wrong place at the wrong time when an accident takes the life of a person. God says: Hi, nice to see you. You were in the right place at the right time.

  2. Mamabear says:

    We should all walk a mile in that young boy’s shoes and another mile in the parents of that young gal. He has a reason for taking children and/or making them have horrible diseases and it’s not for us to ask why, but to accept that He has a reason. When I pray I include ALL children and if there’s one that I personally know then they receive a special mention. To me there’s nothing worse than a sick child and it tears at my heart.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Jonathan Hughes,
    Amen to that.

    Mamabear,
    it does give pause for thought. The girl seemed to know her time was coming and gave life her best shot.

