Strange sights

Sunday is winding down and before we know it Monday will be
here again. It could be worse. While out taking pictures I ran
across a cardinal who was having a bad hair day.

He was watching the other birds getting in line for the bird
feeder and I couldn’t tell if the wind was causing his problems
or if he was just that mad.

The mate of the cardinal didn’t look too happy, but the
smaller birds had a secret weapon. They posted a lookout in the
gutter to let them know when bigger birds were coming.

It’s not raining daffodils yet, but they are coming up. One
bud looked like something out of a 60s science fiction movie.
Almost likes it belongs on an alien spaceship from someplace
far away.

And the strange stuff just came coming today. I saw a bird
that looked like it couldn’t have a brain because of the shape
of the head. After uploading the picture, it didn’t look any
better to my untrained eyes.

So we’ll just say good night and hope you have a great Sunday
night. It’s all we have left of the weekend. Now I worked up an
appetite and know where a pizza if waiting to meet me for
dinner.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Strange sights

  1. Ron Walker says:

    That is one weird looking bird with no head. 🙂
    That bud looks like a pod from Invasion of the body snatchers movie.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Ron Walker,
    I thought I was imagining things until the picture was uploaded. The bird seemed healthy otherwise. And the daffodil bud reminded me of something like that.

