Pizza dreams

Later last night I took a store bought bacon cheeseburger
pizza, added hot sauce, more bacon, and a lot more cheese, then
put it in the pizza oven for as long as the timer would allow.
It now seems I have again forgotten what eating really spicy
food before bed does to my nightly nap.

I knew the dream was going to be a doozy when I boarded a
bus. I have not been on a bus since I was discharged from the
Navy many moons ago. Yet get on the bus I did. Then the bus
driver announced, “next stop Italy”. We all got off said bus
in a rustic little town and were told we should go to a local
saloon and experience the performing pirate monkey.

Well there’s a pitch you can’t refuse. Finding the saloon,
complete with swinging doors at the entrance, was like going
back in time. Brass rail along the base of the bar and even
spittons positioned every few feet. As soon as we all had a
seat the lights dimmed, the stage curtains parted, and a local
celebrity began his spiel.

“Mario the performing pirate monkey will be on shortly.
Please hold your applause until the end of his performance,
and don’t make any loud noises.” Quite a build up. So outs
walks this monkey about 2 feet tall wearing green satin pants,
a red vest, and a yellow fedora carrying a tambourine. Imagine
our surprise when we found out the only song this monkey could
play on his tambourine was “Would Jesus Wear A Rolex On His
Television Show?”

After an hour watching this local treasure perform his one
song we were in need of stronger drink. I never did learn
why this critter was proclaimed a performing pirate monkey and
was still in Italy when I woke up. Before I got my bearings I
thought Italy looks a whole lot like our house. No more hot
sauce on my midnight pizzas.

Enjoy our Friday, the weekend is here. Just in time for us
to have a chance of snow.
Comments are always welcome.

6 Responses to Pizza dreams

  1. Brittius says:

    Next time, have black olives and artichoke hearts. 😐

  2. Mamabear says:

    I thought you learned your lesson with the taco’s LOL

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    I’ll have to try that. Thanks for the tip.

    Mamabear,
    since I changed brands of hot sauce and this was what I consider an Italian meal I thought I was safe. I’ll have to try a another brand.

  4. ronscountry says:

    You’ve got to lay off that nightly snack. That or start writing a book on your dreams and make a best seller.

  5. quillella says:

    Spicy food before bed is never the best idea, but I definitely wouldn’t be able to exercise self control when faced with that gorgeous pizza!

  6. cruisin2 says:

    ronscountry,
    lol. Not planning on either as I have to eat and nobody would believe what’s in the book anyway.

    quillela,
    my thoughts exactly.

