Of rare days

I knew the moment I woke up this morning it was going to be
one of those days. Nothing was on fire or needed fixing, yet I
still knew in my gut I was going to have one of those days. It
really hit me as I was taking a picture of the moon and
realized I hadn’t done a post yet. (Said picture of moon is
below as evidence.)

One of those days where the sky looked like blue satin
highlighted with white cotton candy clouds. Birds were out in
abundance and singing while the squirrels scampered away with
stolen peanuts.

Even the sunset, though muted, was a sight to behold. I lost
even more track of the time as the stars took turns twinkling
for attention. And I owe it all to sleeping through the night
last night. Four and half hours of blissful, uninterrupted
sleep.

That happens so rarely anymore I knew the distractions would
be too many and too fast. Even though I put up the good fight
the entire day passed by while I marveling at what a
beautiful place we live in.

Not much time to cruise the information highway when you’re
standing outside with so much to see and so little time to
see it. So enjoy the rest of our Tuesday. Soon we’ll be into
Spring, things will green up, and the weather will get nicer.
Comments are always welcome.

Comments are closed.

