Attitudes and circus peanuts

The day started out like any other until I had my first half
gallon of coffee. It was then I decided to go out and see if
there was anything worth taking a picture of, and the fun
began.

011

As I looked over towards the church steeple this critter was
on the neighbors roof and looking like he had an attitude. He
didn’t run off when I aimed the camera his way so I got a
picture.

1-013

Then I saw this guy under the bird feeder also looking like
he had a chip on his shoulder. Again, he didn’t take off as
soon as the camera was pointed at him. So I had now seen two
different critters with the same attitude on a Friday morning.

1-050

So after searching for a friendly face this guy came
strutting up the alley. At least he looked more bored than
mad. This stray cat is usually gone in a flash when I aim the
camera his way. All this before we went to get groceries!

Grocery shopping done we headed for the local farm supply
store to get a shower head. That actually went well. When we
walked out I was only toting the shower head, a new coffee
pot, and a pound of circus peanuts. Now I have an orange
tongue, but the new coffee pot looks pretty good on the
counter top.

Some days, circus peanuts make all the difference in my mood.
Enjoy our first Friday in March, I know we have. Since I had
a dozen tacos for lunch I now go in search of the ingredients
to make some more for supper.
Comments are always welcome.

5 Responses to Attitudes and circus peanuts

  1. Mamabear says:

    You’d think that the squirrel/cardinal were confused thinking it was Monday with their ‘tude! The tuxedo was just taking the day at leisure.

    So I’m guessing your coffee pot took a hike so you had to take one in order to get your next gallon of coffee later on. I read somewhere that the shower head decided to quit working mid shower~never a good thing. This must be the week for things to quit working~my monitor went south on me on Tues and I finally got a new one today. I had a friends laptop here that needed cleaning up before I could use it and that took me all day long to rid it of all kinds of nasty things and there were quite a few too. I’ve decided laptops aren’t for me.

    How’s the weather out there? We went to Staples today in a blizzard and the temp is dropping like a rock, it’s only 19º and that’s close to what it’ll be for the low overnight. By Tues we’ll be a tad bit warmer at 54º with some rain. I doubt we’re outta the woods as far as snow goes.

    Have a wonderful weekend everyone and I hope nothing breaks on you.

  2. Mamabear says:

    I almost forgot to ask you about how you like your circus peanuts~nice and soft or a bit on the stale side? LOL

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    not sure why they cat was calm and the rest the critters weren’t, unless he just finished a good snack. Our coffee pot was old and we’d been having trouble with it so I decided it was time. I’m not
    a big fan of laptops myself. The wife got me one when we took our last vacation and I used it out of necessity. I’ll keep my desktop.

    Here we’re going to have a little warm up. Highs in the 50s and lows in the 40s this weekend. I like soft circus peanuts but will eat any put in front of me.

  4. Dale Gilmour says:

    I don’t know about circus peanuts, but if they are anything like Peeps, a few seconds in the microwave will do wonders. It might be worth a try. I have never been a fan of circus peanuts, but I never met a Peep I didn’t like.

  5. cruisin2 says:

    Dale Gilmour,
    thanks. I’ll try that the next time I get a stale batch. I like Peeps too, my sweet tooth likes anything sweet.

