Of strange dreams

2-053

I have to stop eating spicy foods before going to bed. I had a
dozen tacos, brushed my teeth, laid down and quickly drifted
off to dreamland. While the dreams are not rare this one was
a doozy.

In the dream the wife and I were in Idaho visiting our
youngest and his wife. We were at some fancy roaring 20s looking
hotel amidst several people dressed in period correct garb.
What didn’t fit was that the lobby had a hot tub smack dab in
the middle with nude people using it and getting their pictures
taken.

Then for some odd reason our son and myself went to find a
bathroom. Well, that’s where it got strange. For some reason
we ended up in the 2nd basement and after I lost sight of him
I turned a corner and ended up outside a church in northeast
Iowa. So, not knowing exactly where I was or how I got there,
I walked around until I found a bus depot.

There I purchased a ticket home thinking a call to Idaho once
I returned home would clear things up. And no, I don’t know
why I just didn’t use the phone in the bus depot. Around 3
hours later I was downtown in our hometown. So after a walk
up the hill I arrived home to find I didn’t have my house keys
on me.

I broke out a window to get in and replaced the broken one
with a good one just in time to hear Police cars screeching
to halt with sirens blaring. That was when I found out I had
no billfold and it must have went somewhere with the keys.

On the bright side, I did get to talk to the wife and our
son, from jail. Of course using my phone call to contact them
meant I stayed in jail until the hearing. And when it was over
we all laughed, except the wife. She wanted to know how I got
back to Iowa so fast.

Tonight, it’s midnight pizza. Those tacos were trying to tell
me something and I’m not pushing my luck. Enjoy our Monday,
it’s the first one of the work week.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Of strange dreams

  1. Brittius says:

    (Frank Zappa, would be proud…)

  2. Mamabear says:

    Wow your food really talked back to you in that dream/nightmare! I’d lay off eating a lot of taco’s from now on LOL

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    thank you.

    Mamabear,
    tacos are for lunch now. I’m going to try burritos tonight.

