Lucky

2-133

We’re lucky here on the east coast of Iowa as today made it
into the 50s and the sunsets just keep getting better. Can’t
be my clean living so we’ll chalk it up to luck. We don’t care
what you call it, we’ll take it.

The weather guesser on TV predicted we would break at least
a couple of records for high temperatures in the coming days.
Let’s just wait until they get here and see. These people
don’t have the greatest track record so far this year.

I’ve been busier than a cat covering crap on a cement floor
yet somehow manage to get things done. We got our taxes back
today from the accountant and it looks like this year won’t
hurt, washed the car, even fixed the slow shower head. Fed
the birds, straightened their feeder pole, did some trimming,
and a whole lot more.

That means the minute the wife is out the door I’m heating
up a pizza. It’s been one of those days I haven’t had time to
eat. But I know where the pizza hides, I have extra cheese,
and I am a pro at running the pizza oven.

We’re almost to the end of the work week so even if you’re
retired the weekend will be here before we know it. We have to
get through anyway so we might as well enjoy it.
Comments are always welcome.

Comments are closed.

