What a day

1-084

Another great sunset here on the east coast of Iowa. It
looked as if a cow kicked over the lantern and set the town
afire. A perfect ending to the day.

After a breakfast of biscuits and gravy with my mother in law
we came home to discover a squirrel was trying his darnedest
to get inside our bird feeder. Not a problem, I just ran to
the local farm supply store and bought a pole to hang the
feeder on. Problem solved.

Then I got online and discovered that someone had tried to
change my WordPress password. I guess they’ll find out that
didn’t go well for them soon. Nice try. And I even learned
something today.

I should not go to the farm supply store unattended. Going in
just for the pole to hold the bird feeder where the squirrels
couldn’t get to it I came home with a trunk full of stuff
including, but not limited to the pole, an aerator for the
sink, a furnace filter, and several pounds of bird seed.

That was a valuable lesson, don’t go shopping on a full
stomach. I will not make that mistake again. At least I didn’t
come home with baby chicks. And now I’m winding down until I
get the wife up so she can go to work. Then I’ll once again
go in search of a pizza.

We’re going to have a little warm up here and hope you have
enjoyed our Wednesday. We only get one this week also. We’ll
be sure to let you know what week we get two.
Comments are always welcome.

Comments are closed.

