Not making plans anymore

029

We got a late start to the grocery store as the wife had to
wake me up and that was slow going. I had made a schedule
to account for almost every minute of the day and was ready
to check things off as soon as they were done.

Yeah, you guessed it, didn’t turn out that way. Because I
overslept I was behind before even starting. I didn’t have all
ten cups of my morning coffee until one o’clock. For the first
time we could remember, we watched most of the inauguration.

The local channel the wife likes to watch sure must have seen
a different inauguration than we did. Grim? Racist speech?
Hard to believe the news commentators get paid to spread such
garbage. Then I went outside to start on my schedule and
noticed some cardinals in the brush and about four black
squirrels scampering around so I had to get the camera.

When I got back inside the pictures needed to be uploaded to
the computer and that took time. It was at this point the
schedule got balled up and thrown in the trash because it was
futile to start at such a late hour.

Said schedule may have gotten started if it hadn’t been for
the Barret-Jackson auction airing live on TV. I just can’t
resist watching people with more money than sense bid three
times what something is worth just for bragging rights. They
do look excited when they win though.

Now I’ll get the wife up shortly so she can go to work and
not long after that Perry Mason comes on. The series is up to
1961 now and in case you didn’t know it, there were some neat
cars in 1961. That should take me to bedtime.

So you could say I did follow a schedule of sorts, just not
the one I had ready. Enjoy the weekend, looks like we’re going
to an indoor car show tomorrow. If I remember a camera we’ll
post some pictures.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Not making plans anymore

  1. Mamabear says:

    Interesting color of that cardinal~is it a youngster perhaps and will get its coloring later on?

    Sounds like your wife was watching one of the MSM that has a huge bias against the new administration. I watched the coverage of the inauguration and enjoyed it very much.

    Sometimes having a strict plan isn’t meant to be and that’s what happened to yours.

    Enjoy the car show! I used to follow Perry Mason for years and you’re right about the cars back in that era.

    Have a great Sunday.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    the cardinal is a female and that is their coloring. The male is red
    and the female is brown with red. We thought the inauguration went
    great also. And we did make the car show. The cars were amazing,
    the crowds were huge. 60s era cars are too new for me personally,
    but you could tell one make from another with a look.

  3. Mamabear says:

    Don’t think I’ve ever seen such a light colored female cardinal around here. I’m with you on cars from the 60’s being to new~I love the early cars from the 30’s and 40’s and a few early 50’s. But you can tell one car from another in the 60’s.

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    I thought she was colorful also. I’ve always liked the 40s cars with the fat fenders.

