Gotta love a strange day

It all started with a cardinal, and squirrel, and an alley
cat. The bird was squawking at the squirrel who was eating his
peanuts from a makeshift bird feeder I placed in the brush.

1-007
1-003

The squirrel was chattering back at the cardinal, until, the
alley cat came sauntering along and plopped himself down
between them. That ended the discussion.

1-035

For some reason that reminded me that Ben Franklin was born
on this day, January 17th, in 1706. Which got me thinking
about the end of the Ringling Brothers Circus. The brothers
were born in McGregor, Iowa and later moved to Wisconsin where
they began their famous sideline.

Of course that reminded me of Joseph “Diamond Joe” Reynolds,
a grain dealer, railroad builder, and steamboat entrepreneur.
Then I realized that I was getting wet in the drizzle and
hadn’t gotten anything done.

And finally, that reminded me the indoor Rod & Custom show is
this Friday through Sunday at the QCCA Expo Center. Which is
why I’m just now getting around to doing this post. Now I need
to find a pizza with my name on it and a Coke with a catchy
slogan on it.

Hope you enjoyed the day, I know I did.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Gotta love a strange day

  1. Mamabear says:

    Cool critter story~cats rule! Some very interesting thoughts that led you through your day!

  2. mary says:

    Bad cat bag

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    thank you.

    mary,
    the cat didn’t chase them. Just sat there and watched.

