You probably noticed…

064

that this post is late. My back went out yesterday and it’s proving to be stubborn. I haven’t had to ask for help to get my jeans on but I’m shuffling around like a 132 year old man. Not to worry, I’ll take something for the pain before bed and should be good as new tomorrow.

Our predicted ice storm has been updated, again. Now we’re supposed to get about a tenth of inch of ice after midnight that will turn into rain tomorrow. It’s cold enough now for the ice and will warm up enough tomorrow for the inch of rain.

I will do my post on Bill Edmond tomorrow. Until then stay warm and have one for me. I’m going to get started on fixing a pizza now so I can finish by midnight and hit the rack.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to You probably noticed…

  1. Mamabear says:

    So sorry to hear about your back~sure hope you do feel better come morning.

    Hopefully they’ll update that forecast to no ice and rain only!

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    we’re used to my back problems. I’ve had them longer than I’ve known the lady who follows me around. It is better today and we haven’t been hit too hard with ice. Most streets were pre-treated with a brine mixture.

  3. mary says:

    Hop you feel better by morning

  4. cruisin2 says:

    mary,
    I did feel better, thank you.

