Still here

ice

We’re at day 3 of the New Year, day 3.5 without home phone and broadband modem, and the first day I received a response from our service provider. They actually called to ask if I still wanted a tech to look at the problem! I thought I made my angst clear when I said I felt like ripping somebody’s heart out and feeding it to the dog.

At least our wireless connection is still working. Here on the east coast of Iowa, and much of the state, the January freeze has arrived. Not frigid, but wind chills to 8 below tonight. If we get snow it could mean lower temps before things thaw out.

A bonus is I actually got some spring cleaning done early in the office. If you’ve seen my office you know why it was needed. After said cleaning I could see all wires and connections from the wall, to the computer, and to the modem. All are in good shape and the connections are tight.

After yesterdays post all wires and connections outside were checked and they were all good also. So now we wait for someone to come over and tell us what I missed. We hope it’s soon. We thought bundling the Cable, phone, and internet would ensure less stress. As long as we continue to have wireless internet I will update until the problem is resolved. I may even learn how to use this laptop.

Enjoy the 3rd day of the new year and those that follow. Now I’m going to make more coffee so I can stare at the seemingly good components in an attempt to shame them into working.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Still here

  1. Brittius says:

    You don’t fool us. We know you have a secret Rat Rod project going.

  2. Mamabear says:

    Have they upped the day that they’ll be coming out to check things out for you? Glad you got the office cleaned up! HAGD

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    I wish. I won’t deny looking, but so far I haven’t seen anything that makes me drool.

    Mamabear,
    they just called to make sure we wanted the service call. When wasn’t mentioned but I did tell them if it wasn’t fixed by the 10th I’d rip every bit of their equipment out and drop it at the local office.

