Really?

020

I talked to God this morning. I said Lord, I know I said hit me with your best shot in 2017, but that
wasn’t a challenge. There was no response. What brought this on you ask? Well, on New Year’s Day the wife woke me up to tell me the friend who thought he was sick had died. After reading his obituary we
realized he had died the week before but nobody could call us because our phone wasn’t working.

Then the wife’s cat took a turn for the worse and won’t eat or drink anything and the vet won’t open
until tomorrow to get him looked at or put down. If he makes it to tomorrow. Of course he is the cat that took a liking to me.

You may remember the previous post where I stated the phone and internet were back up and running. On
top of everything else the new modem quit working and our phone will be out until the 10th when they will send a tech here to look at it. The strange part is, we still have the wireless network and I’m typing this on a laptop.

I has discovered that when it rains, it pours, and I meant it when I said hit me with best shot. But a little bit of slack would be nice. I’m going offline for a while to check every connection in every
room and reboot the modem. If that doesn’t work we’ll go to plan B. Take some pictures, eat some pizza, and relax. Have a great day while I await God’s answer.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Really?

  1. Matt Robb says:

    Not technically a “like” on what you posted, but more of an acknowledgement I read your post and can relate. Hang in there!

  2. Mamabear says:

    Gosh when it rains it pours doesn’t it? Please accept my heartfelt sympathy on the passing of your friend~guess he knew what he was talking about after all.

    Seems everyone has today off even the vet~maybe it was meant to be. It’s never easy losing a beloved companion~they ask for nothing more than food, water and a treat.

    That’s quite a long time for them to come out for the modem IMO~is that normal in your area? Hope you’re able to find a reason for the new modem going haywire and it’s a huge inconvenience not to have a working phone.

    Have a better rest of the day/week/month.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Matt Robb,
    thank you. You must have dealt with these people also.

    Mamabear,
    it was a shock to read it in the paper. I tried calling when the phone was working and went over a few times but got no answer, and his only living relative lives in Thailand. Im more of a dog person, but this cat got to me. As for our phone/internet problem, we’ve always had to call a 1-800 number and wait. Every day won’t be this stressful and after I went offline we went out to eat.

