Another great day

Here on the east coast of Iowa God thought it was fall. The
thermometer topped out at over 40 degrees which caused the
squirrels to play tag and the birds to test their wings.

1-028

The snow that was on the grassy areas is gone and I almost
went outside barefoot before I thought shoes might be more
appropriate. The only downside was the gentle breeze at a
steady 35-40 mph, yet even that was bearable.

The icing on the cake was that I saw two cardinals this
morning under a bush and they even posed for a picture. No
emergencies popped up, we’re both still breathing, and the
freezer containing my cache of pizzas is humming right along.

In some parts of the world today is Boxing Day, which we’re
told has nothing to do with putting on the gloves. To those
who celebrate, Happy Boxing Day. To the rest of us, we can
enjoy the day anyway.

When I went out to get the car ready for the wife to go to
work the stars were showing off in the velvet night sky. I
would have got some shots of them but not sure if the tripod
could withstand the breeze. So enjoy the rest of this day and
have a great one tomorrow.

Now I’m thinking a pizza may be trapped in the freezer and I
may have to get it out and warm it up to save it.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Another great day

  1. QC Ghost says:

    That’s a professional level photo.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    thanks. I got lucky again.

