Some odds and ends

1-014

When I shot this picture yesterday I never thought it would
affect me as much as it did. When uploaded and viewed on my
monitor I noticed a face in the clouds on the left side of the
picture and thought of Mom. Strange how things work out.

Today is the anniversary of the beginning of the Battle of
the Bulge, our bloodiest battle in all of WW II. All gave
some, some gave all. It is a reminder that freedom isn’t free.

The local weather guessers predicted 1-3 inches of snow yet
so far we’ve only seen a dusting. They may have to look into
getting a new crystal ball. We can only hope their prediction
of wind chills to -25 Sunday morning are wrong too.

It won’t be long before the stores are advertising swim suits
and summer clothes so we wondered when we saw discounted
Christmas cookies on sale today. We didn’t wonder long at the
price marked, and they were good.

And are we the only ones wondering when our country got
stupid? It can’t be the water, we all drink it. Some of the
things coming out of politicians and celebrities mouths make
us wonder who they’re trying to kid. We’ll leave it at that
and you can draw your own conclusions.

Now I crave a bacon cheeseburger pizza in case I need the
strength to shovel the predicted snow that hasn’t arrived yet.
Enjoy your weekend and remember what a wise person once said;
there is no bad weather, just bad clothes.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Some odds and ends

  1. Blessed B. says:

    It most definitely looks like a woman smiling in those clouds. Any resemblance to your Mom?

    I totally believe that we get messages from our loved ones in all types of ways…letting us know they are thinking of us and are still sending their love to us…even if we can not see or hear them in physical form.

    Have a Blessed weekend and I’ll be praying that you don’t get that snow or very frigid weather! 🙂

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Blessed B.,
    I thought it looked like this older picture I have of her. Thank you.

    Brittius,
    thanks for the link back.

