Lucky day

It happened again. I had a good supper, went to bed by 10,
and woke up at the crack of 3 am. Some days it doesn’t pay to
think things out. So I grabbed my house slippers, camera, and
jacket to catch this shot.

005

I did find out that my fleece sleep pants don’t do well in
below zero wind chills. This evening, with the temperature
hovering near 12 and a 25 mph breeze, I tried again. This time
I did have my jeans and a hat added to my earlier wardrobe.
When I first went out the moon was still in the trees.

1-007

Once I got inside the wife was informed the stars were out in
a glorious night and I asked her if she wanted to go out a little
later while I took a picture of the moon. Yeh, that went over
like a lead balloon. So I put a bigger lens on the camera and
went back out for one more shot.

1-028

I know, the moon even looks cold in this one. Didn’t see any
snow or the man in the moon though so it must be a little
warmer up there. And as I was walking around the house I
noticed light coming from across the street from this.

1-010

What a great day, hope yours was just as pleasant. Now I need
a pizza to warm me back up.
comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Lucky day

  1. Casiyessie says:

    Great shots! I need to get out with my camera more!

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Casiyessie,
    thank you.

