Sometimes…

our prayers ARE answered! When I heard the weather forecaster
say we were going to get 1 to 3 inches of snow last night I
said a prayer. Basically said prayer involved a feet of snow
instead of a few lousy inches.

1-068

When I awoke this morning the TV weather person said we
could see 4 to 6 inches of the white stuff and we were under
a winter weather advisory. Before the newscast ended that was
changed to 6 to 8 inches. Well, the totals are now in and we
officially got 10.2 inches of white fluffy love from above.

1-056

And just a short time ago I came back inside from playing,
and working, in the stuff. It was perfect for snowballs and
snow angels and harder to shovel, but it’s done now. And I
think everything looks great covered in a blanket of white.

1-031

Some may share my enthusiasm, I know the wife doesn’t, but
that never stopped me before. The only downside is the poor
old rose bush that survived so much is now a white glob. It
would have been the icing on the cake if somehow the red
petals stuck out of the blinding white snow.

Yet it is December when such weather is expected. I’ll be out
again after the wife goes to work to play some more. If we had
a bigger hill I’d buy a sled. Hope your wish came true today,
and your prayer answered. If not, we hope your day was at
least trouble free.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Sometimes…

  1. Mamabear says:

    So glad your prayer was answered! I have to admit the pic’s are beautiful! I’d be tempted to walk over to the rose bush and ever so gently wipe away the snow with the hope of seeing at least one beautiful petal peeking out at me 🙂 That’s a fair amount of snow you got too. I hope you don’t go gung ho when clearing it and take a break often~as your wife would surely tell you this is heart attack season esp for us seniors so please take care we’d like to keep you around for a good long time!

    Go ahead and buy a Flexible Flyer and head east I have a lot of great hills around here that are perfect for sledding and toboganning and prob are still in use by a few seniors reliving their younger years! I’d love to go sledding, skating or skiing, but we have to be quiet about it b/c I don’t want my doc’s having a heart attack after finding out I’m having some old time fun LMAO down the hill.

    I suppose your snow is heading my way, but I need to try and reinstall my weather app again so I can find out for sure. Have fun playing later on. I’ll be praying for my own snow on the 8th and the 11th~just two special days that I always want snow on. I have other days that it should always snow and that’s Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    I took plenty of breaks while shoveling just to look around. We used
    to have a toboggan in the garage attic. I’ll have to take a look. And
    the roses made it through the snow. After the melt the flowers were still there so I added a picture in todays post.

  3. QC Ghost says:

    All that fancy equipment and you didn’t take a picture of the snow in color? wow…

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    I grabbed the wrong camera?

