Based on a true story

2-004

The wife and I have been having a discussion for some time
and neither of us would back down on where we stood on the
issue. After what seems like years of having this same
debate I decided to set her straight today.

While the wife has the right to be wrong, a guy can only take
so much. Since I’ve been letting my face hair grow out the
wife doesn’t hesitate to tell me I am going grey and look like
I just got out of prison. Of course she also tells me my
driver’s license picture looks like a mug shot.

I can’t help the last part because I was born with this face,
but as to the former I totally disagree. Old hot rodders don’t
do grey, we do chrome. And since chrome used to make our cars
look classier it couldn’t hurt my face. I’ll be shaving later.

This is due to the fact that just as I remember cars that
looked good with the chrome left on, some looked better with
the chrome removed. Since it got cold out anyway I have
decided to pursue another avenue to improve my looks. I’m just
going to buy a balaclava.

Enjoy our Monday, it’s the last one before Thanksgiving. The
good Lord willing and the creek don’t rise, we’ll all make it
through the holiday unscathed.
Comments are always welcome.

7 Responses to Based on a true story

  1. Brittius says:

    Looking mighty salty, sailor?

  2. QC Ghost says:

    At our age they are called ‘whiskers,’ just ask Gabby Hayes.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Brittius,
    lol, as salty as the seven seas!

    Ghost,
    just to clarify, are you talking physical age or mental age?

  4. QC Ghost says:

    I still have a rubber ducky in the tub; is that bad?

  5. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    that would depend on what you use it for.

  6. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    now I see. It’s good with Sesame Street.

