Important things

You may have heard today is election day and since we voted
early my time was spent with more important things. I visited
with Dad early and had a nice chat, then went to a city park
I hadn’t been to in while and took some pictures.

025

034

035

Memories came flooding back and while Monkey Island is no
longer there I did come across an old fixture in the park that
was still there but behind a fence. I can remember the visits
to Mother Goose Land as child with the trails and petting zoo.

044

Unlike myself, she hasn’t aged at all although I doubt I could
fit through the tunnel anymore. And as far as I know it is
still an attraction in the summer for kids of all ages. I
still have a smile on my face from the memories.

When I arrived back home the lady who follows me around was
watching local news and I decided to go back outside with the
camera as an alternative to yelling at the TV. I’ve been in
and out ever since avoiding the medias’ take on how the
election is going.

In my last trip out I decided to try my 1200 mm zoom lens to
see if I could get a picture of the moon. I think I got lucky
and it turned out pretty good so here it is.

2-015

Tonight, pizza is on the menu and I’m going to try to get as
close to burnt edges as possible. Soon the early opinions of
who is winning the election will start trickling down through
the media so be prepared.

Enjoy the rest of your Tuesday as tomorrow we’re halfway
through the week.
Comments are always welcome.

4 Responses to Important things

  1. Mamabear says:

    Nice pic’s, esp the one of the moon. Where did Monkey Island go? It’s nice to go back and revisit places isn’t it? I’ve not hollered at the tv to much today. I think it’s going to be a long night, but idk if I can stay up like I normally do, but we’ll see what the evening brings. Have a good rest of the week!

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    thanks. I got lucky with the pictures. Not sure where the island went, but the monkeys have been gone a long time. Probably got too expensive to keep up. I’ve managed to avoid news of the election but may check later. Even with it turning colder we plan on having a great week. Have a great one yourself.

  3. QC Ghost says:

    Just a short message to any liberal who might wander aimlessly onto your site, Cruiser…HAHA….

  4. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    I know the feeling.

