Living large

Last night I went to take some pictures of the stars, hoping
to get one of a fast spinning pumpkin star. These are stars
that spin so fast they appear squashed into the shape of said
pumpkin.

3-004

The claim is that the biggest one, KSw 71, is 10 times bigger
than the sun and rotates the Earth every 5.5 days. With an
object that big I figured it be a planet. Didn’t see any but had
fun trying.

Then, after I’d had some coffee, I went to catch the sun rise
if it looked interesting. Turns out it did so I snapped off a
shot.

001

Later I ventured out again and noticed the clouds. After I
took a few photos I sat down and marveled at the sight. God
must be happy in Heaven because he sure put on a show for us.

1-021

I ventured out one more time with camera in hand to see what
caught my eye and was again amazed. A bird was circling over
head that could have been a hawk. And I got more pictures.

1-014
1-012

Which brought me to the conclusion that God does have a sense
of humor and forgave me for my Sunday snicker. All that and I
never left the back yard! Enjoy your day. If you haven’t voted
already it’s one day closer to election day.
Comments are always welcome.

Comments are closed.

