Full day

Being a lifelong insomniac I got up in time to get a picture
of the moon and planet Jupiter before sunrise this morning.
What a sight.

020

Things just got better from there. Before we left to get our
groceries I found out it was National Chocolate Day and bought
accordingly. Different candy bars and something called Sir
Bananas banana chocolate milk!

After we put away said groceries I ventured out to see if any
critters wanted a picture. Sure enough, there were a few. This
bird was atop the pine tree and wouldn’t be quiet until I got
his picture.

1-007

Then I heard “me, me!” and looked over to this critter just
begging for a photo so I obliged.

1-010

When I finished with that I heard a commotion across the
alley and found these two in a half dead old oak.

1-029

Deciding it was time to eat and the wife and I dined on beef
tacos. She’s always riding me, and today was no exception. She
couldn’t believe I ate 8 tacos so I explained I had run out of
meat. Tacos aren’t that filling after all.

Oh yeah, the candy bars are good too. So enjoy National
Chocolate Day. It’s a great way to start the weekend. Which
reminds me, my inner voice is telling me it’s time for a
pizza and another candy bar.
Comments are always welcome.

5 Responses to Full day

  1. Mamabear says:

    Great critter pic’s and also the moon/Venus too. Just finished the leftover pizza from last night, but sadly I have no candy to top off with.

    Haven’t been around lately, but always reading and agreeing with what you and others are saying.

    Have a great weekend everyone.

  2. Rifleman III says:

    That little fat monkey (squirrel) has some big winter coat.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    thanks. I usually have extra chocolate around for when my sweet tooth kicks in. I noticed you haven’t been commenting, hoping everything is ok.

    Rifleman III,
    they all do yet the weather forecasters claim it isn’t going to be a cold one. I trust the critters and have my winter gear ready.

  4. Mamabear says:

    Everything is fine, just have to much on my plate most days. I finally made a pie to satisfy my sweet tooth~funny what one finds in the cupboard.

  5. cruisin2 says:

    Mamabear,
    good to hear. Sometimes we find the cat in our cupboard.

