Think about it

To those who think the police are the problem, and everyone else,
we ask you take a few minutes and watch this video. A friend
shared it with me and I feel it important enough to pass along.

I am not a police officer, never have been. But to the
above mentioned group we will state that you are being
played. If you condone the shooting of our police, rioting
when things don’t go your way, or blocking traffic and
calling it protest or your right, we can’t explain it because
you won’t understand.

The media and our government are just using you to distract
the general public from news that would harm their agenda
and when you longer are useful to them you will be yesterdays
news. But the police will still be here protecting your sorry
ass when things don’t go your way.

As the video shows, an officer doesn’t have much time to
decide if you are a threat or a moron. You cannot blame your
poor choices on someone else s actions.
Comments are always welcome.

5 Responses to Think about it

  1. Rifleman III says:

    I survived three shooting incidents. The times in the video are accurate from when a weapon is produced to the time an officer responds. On two of the shootings, I was second guessed and had my badge and guns taken. I rode a desk and was fed up, about to quit. I should have. Politics took over the Job.
    My final was, 3-shootings/8-rounds of ammunition fired/8-hits/7-dead gunmen. I was labelled a “mad dog killer”, by my own Job. People refused to work with me. I was refused promotion to lieutenant, three times, passed over. The shootings were mumbled as a “problem”. I threw my papers, in. Forty-eight Citations. A total of 56 commendations. Three Combat Crosses. Three Medals of Merit. 574 arrests. Guess it was all worthless and a complete waste of time.

  2. […] Source: Think about it […]

  3. Rifleman III says:

    PS: At times, I continue to flush my brain out. I stopped talking to people, in person. My wife and kids suffered and paid the freight.

  4. Mamabear says:

    Pretty interesting video~I only managed to shoot the actor with his cell phone right in the chest. This video sure opened my eyes wide as to what LE deal with on a daily basis today.

    Rifleman, idk when you served your community in LE, but you did a thankless job IMO. You’re so right from what I’ve heard from others over the years that it’s a political job. You did your job and I’m sure you did it diligently and while idk you it wasn’t worthless and a waste of time. I’m sad that things didn’t work out for you. Hang tough Rifleman you did what you had to do and I respect you and all of LE for keeping us safe.

  5. cruisin2 says:

    Rifleman III,
    that’s why I could never be in law enforcement. Sounds like you have a lot to be proud of even in our current politically correct society.

    Mamabear,
    the video makes you think.

