City living?

1-007

1-017

Yesterday morning I went out early to get a picture of the
moon. That turned out to be a good decision as I did get a
few pictures and was in a great mood all day.

So this morning it made sense to try again but my luck had
run out. The clouds were too thick to even see the planes
going into the airport let alone the moon. We’ll see what
tomorrow brings.

While waiting for that to happen I will be multi-tasking as
I try to solve a mystery and take care of business as usual.
As I went outside to take a few pictures last night I heard
a rustling on our roof so I went back into the house, grabbed
my flashlight, turned it on and aimed it at the roof to find,
a raccoon.

I know they are crafty critters, but how did it get on the
roof with no trees close and no lighted stairway with
raccoon signage? I really hope we don’t have flying raccoons
on the east coast of Iowa.

That little beady eyed critter has got to vacate our roof.
So I’ll do some research on how to remove nocturnal critters
from roofs to see if any simple ideas are available. We could
be busy for the short term so enjoy your Thursday.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to City living?

  1. Rifleman III says:

    If a raccoon is on the roof, it will work its way into your home. Raccoons are also social, so do not feed it.
    Best course of action: [GRAPHIC WARNING]
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YTcgVs6wcfM

  2. QC Ghost says:

    I don’t think that they want to be called raccoons anymore; they prefer 4-Legged Americans.

  3. cruisin2 says:

    Rifleman III,
    don’t want to eat it either. I think I took care of the problem.

    Ghost,
    undocumented housepet?

