Hard to explain

rock2_zpsbf00fea6

A friend invited me lunch yesterday and we went to an
eatery I’d never been to before. Yeah, he couldn’t believe
I hadn’t been to to Red Lobster either. But they don’t
list cheeseburgers on their menu and the only pizza shown
was a seafood pizza.

I have nothing against seafood I just prefer beef and
pork. It was also the first time since 1987 that I sat at
the bar instead of a booth. The coffee tasted just as good
there though. So we got to chatting with the bar maid and
she mentioned she was from Wisconsin.

So I mentioned that not long ago a friend and myself
visited Elmer’s Toy Museum. She and my friend had never
heard of it. So I asked if she had been to the House on
the Rock and again struck out. Neither she or my friend
had been there.

If you have ever visited this attraction you know the
problem with explaining the experience. You could destroy
your camera trying to get pictures of everything. I know
because twice the battery on my camera went dead long
before I could get everything. But it is a neat place to
visit and here are some pictures.

Where else could you go and see old cars, a carousel, and
life size robotic circus band, a huge gun collection, doll
houses, planes, trains, model ships, a huge steam tractor,
hot air balloons, a great view, and numerous collections
in one stop?

And the list goes on. So Ghost, thanks for lunch, and
take a look at the photos to get an idea of what I was
trying to explain. Enjoy the weekend, there aren’t any
more this week.
Comments are always welcome.

2 Responses to Hard to explain

  1. QC Ghost says:

    Incredible pics, Cruiser. You’re right, there’s no way anyone could have described that attraction. it’s the proverbial, “You had to be there.” Thanks.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Ghost,
    thanks. But you know I just got lucky until my battery ran out.

