Mystery solved!

monkey

If you visit this site regularly, you may remember when I
mentioned being awakened by a rattling door. Well early
this morning I found the source of said rattling and it
did not involve a door, any wild critters, spirits, or
Hilary Clinton. This tale does have a cat in it.

For a little background, I’ve always liked a good sound
system. Years before I hooked up surround sound to our TV,
I bought two of the biggest speakers I’d ever seen that
weren’t set up on a sound stage. I had them hooked up to
my turn table until it was requested that I dismantle my
dream sound system.

This request came from the neighbors and our friendly
local police department due to so many complaints. One
speaker I installed in my office and hooked up to an AM
radio while the other speaker was pushed between the
loveseat and the bay windows.

Yep, you guessed it. One of the wifes’ cats started using
the front of said speaker for a nocturnal scratching post.
On the carpeted floor the big speaker had just enough give
to rock and roll while said cat was scratching the hell
out of the front which caused it to bang back against the
wall.

Even though the wife won’t believe it, I was happy to
discover I’m not getting crazier. I’m going to bring in my
two-wheel dolly in the morning and remove the offending
sound device to my office so it can play with its brother.
I may even hook both of them up to some equipment and just
keep the volumne low.

Or not. I don’t need the neighbors mad at me again. So
another problem is solved and we await the next one to see
if our diagnostic skills are still honed razor sharp or have
gotten rusty from being idle. Gotta love a happy ending.

Enjoy the rest of your Thursday as the weekend is almost
here.
Comments are always welcome.

3 Responses to Mystery solved!

  1. Rifleman III says:

    Congratulations on the new arrival to your family.

  2. cruisin2 says:

    Rifleman III,
    thank you.

  3. monstamind17 says:

    Aww.that kitten was meant for you He came too your door meaning its special..

