Going to rain?

We made no plans for today as the weather forecasters
told us we would get heavy rain with high winds starting
in the early morning hours and up to 1-3 inches total by
tomorrow when the storm ends. Late morning I ventured
outside and saw the following.

1 048

Since we did get rain earlier, but these clouds looked
harmless to me I was out many times throughout the day.
. The birds were singing, baby monarch butterflies were
darting around from flower to flower, and even a few
critters even made an appearance.

1 052

The rain still may fall in copious amounts and the wind
may pick up, but it turned out to be a great day on the
east coast of Iowa. A friend stopped by and over a pot of
coffee we talked of races run, cars owned and sold, and
which ones we should have kept.

His car is getting some finishing touches and should be
race ready just about time to store it for the winter as
I still seek the perfect project. If it’s out there I’ll find
it, but if it isn’t I’ll keep looking anyway.

This will be short as I have to rescue a pizza from
getting freezer burnt. So keep the shiny side up and don’t
aim at anything you don’t plan to shoot. Have a great day.
Comments are always welcome.

Comments are closed.

